Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

'Track 8' Soundtrack

Share Challenge 69

Hope you enjoyed reading ‘Track 8’, attached below is the chapter’s soundtrack.

With a running time of 79 minutes, I would be very impressed (and amazed) if anybody worked their way right through this, but I must (of course!) highly recommend a cracking section in the middle that’s based around Stuart’s ‘best ever pop songs’!

The hardest part in compiling this was finding something from Steve Winwood I didn’t find too objectionable to include. If I had been at Glastonbury in 1997, I would have been delighted when his tour truck got stuck in the mud (much like his music!)

You will, no doubt, have spotted that Pheobe/Samfire has kindly recorded me another little vignette for ‘Track 8’. I spared her the ‘title track’ this time, allowing her free rein to choose something else from the playlist. Given how much I treasure ‘Boys Don’t Cry’, I was more than happy with her selection, and delighted to discover that the song is one of her own favourites!

If you enjoy Samfire’s mini take on The Cure, then do yourself a favour and take a listen to some of her own songs at: Samfire Bandcamp or some of the other stuff she’s covered at: Samfire YouTube

It just remains for me to wish all ‘Challenge 69’ readers a wonderful Christmas, and to remind you that ‘Track 9’ is scheduled to drop into your inboxes on the third day of Christmas or, if I’ve got my seasonal calendar correct, the 27th of December.

REMINDER: I’m still a few short on my reader suggested list for the ‘twelve mavericks of Christmas’, so PLEASE add a message below, or reply to this post by email, to add your own favourite ‘left field’ artist.

I’ll leave you with my own favourite Christmas song/cover.

0 Comments
Challenge 69
Challenge 69
Authors
Challenge 69